Inspiration from The Cloers

Lyrics

I Want to Say

Words and Music by Cate Cloer and John Cloer
Copyright 2013 800 Square Feet Music

I don’t want to live in fear
that I’ll make a mistake
Never taking chances,
paths I’m too afraid to take
I don’t want to waste a moment
wondering what could have been
Standing on the sidelines
paralyzed again

I want to say
I lived every day
With nothing held back
I gave all I had
Found a love that was true
Did everything I wanted to
I have no regrets
With my last breath
That’s what I want to say

I can’t try to please anyone else,
I’ve got to do what’s right for me
I know I’ll never be satisfied
if I let go of my dreams
I can’t run around distracted,
not slowing down to really live
Never taking time to realize
that every day’s a gift

Chorus

I don’t know how much time I’ll get
So I’m going to make the most of it

Chorus

That’s what I want to say
That’s what I want to say

Leave a Reply

